Tyn-yr-Onnen

Farm — Caravan — Campsite

Location

Waunfawr is a small village with a convince shop and a pub serving craft beers and food all within walking distance. There is horse riding and pony trekking facilities in the village.

Waunfawr also has a Station for the Welsh Highland Steam Railway which links Porthmadog and Caernarfon.

Other attractions

Tours

Celticos: celticos.com

Mountains & Walks

Mountain Walk: mountainwalk.co.uk
Llanberis Pass: llanberis.com/llanberispass
Paws in North Wales: pawsinnorthwales.co.uk
Climb Snowdon: climb-snowdon.co.uk

History & Education

Llechwedd Slate Caverns: llechwedd-slate-caverns.co.uk
Inigo Jones Tudor Slate Works: inigojones.co.uk
Sygun Copper Mine: syguncoppermine.co.uk
The National Slate Museum: museum.wales/slate
Airworld Aviation Museum: airworldmuseum.com
Beaumaris Castle: beaumaris.com
Caernarfon Castle: cadw.gov.wales/daysout
Penrhyn Castle: nationaltrust.org.uk/penrhyn-castle
Plas Newydd: nationaltrust.org.uk/plas-newydd
Beaumaris Gaol: visitanglesey.co.uk
Plas Cadnant Hidden Gardens: plascadnant.co.uk
Portmeirion Village: portmeirion-village

Adventure

Adventurous Ewe: adventurousewe.co.uk
Beacon Climbing Centre: beaconclimbing.com
Plas Menai National Outdoor Centre: plasmenai.co.uk
RibRide Adventure Boat Tours: ribride.co.uk
Puffin Island Pleasure Cruise: starida.co.uk
Plas y Brenin: pyb.co.uk
Boulder Adventures: boulderadventures.co.uk
Ski & Snowboard Centre: jnlllandudno.co.uk
Raw Adventures: raw-adventures.co.uk
Surf-Lines: surf-lines.co.uk
Surf Snowdonia: surfsnowdonia.com
Zip World: zipworld.co.uk
Zip World Bounce Below: zipworld.co.uk/adventure/detail/bounce-below
Zip World Caverns: zipworld.co.uk/adventure/detail/caverns
Zip World Safari: zipworld.co.uk/adventure/detail/fforest-zip-safari
Zip World Fforest Plummet: zipworld.co.uk/adventure/detail/fforest-plummet
Zip World Fforest Skyride: zipworld.co.uk/adventure/detail/fforest-skyride
Zip World Treetop Nets: www.zipworld.co.uk/adventure/detail/tree-top-nets
Zip World Junior Tree Trail: zipworld.co.uk/adventure/detail/junior-tree-trail
Zip World Fforest Coaster: zipworld.co.uk/adventure/detail/fforest-coaster

Family fun

Tan y Ddraig Paint a Pot Studio: tanyddraig.co.uk
Electric Mountain: electricmountain.co.uk
Snowdon Mountain Railway: snowdonrailway.co.uk
Welsh Highland Railway: festrail.co.uk
The Llanberis Lake Railway: lake-railway.co.uk
GreenWood Forest Park: greenwoodforestpark.co.uk
Redline Indoor Karting: redlineindoorkarting.co.uk
Gypsy Wood: gypsywood.co.uk
The Fun Centre: thefuncentre.co.uk
Anglesey Sea Zoo: angleseyseazoo.co.uk
Foel Farm Park: foelfarm.co.uk
The Play Centre: theplaycentre.co.uk
LlanfairPG Station: lanfairpwllgwyngyllgogery.....
Parc Glynllifon: gwynedd.llyw.cymru
Pili Palas Nature World: pilipalas.co.uk
Llanddwyn Bay: anglesey-hidden-gem.com
Piggery Pottery: piggerypottery.co.uk
The Beaumaris Treasure Trail: treasuretrails.co.uk

How to find us

O.S. Map Ref.: SH537589

Just off the A4085 between Caernarfon and Beddgelert is the village of Waunfawr. Look for the Skoda garage on the right, pass this and then take the third left. If you pass a church on the right or reach the bridge over a river then you have gone too far. The campsite is on your left about a kilometre from the main village road.

Coach stations
Caernarfon: Penllyn Bus Station — 4.1 miles
Penygroes (Gwynedd) Coach Stop — 5.3 miles

Bangor: Garth Rd Bus Station — 8.8 miles

Train stations
Llanfairpwll Rail Station — 8.0 miles
Bangor (Gwynedd) Rail Station — 8.4 miles
Bodorgan Rail Station — 11.6 miles
Ferry ports
Holyhead Ferry Terminal — 22.9 miles
Barmouth Ferry Landing — 27.4 miles
Porth Penrhyn Ferry Landing — 27.7 miles
Airports
Anglesey Airport — 17.5 miles
Snowdon Ranger Footpath 2 miles Caernarfon 4 miles
Llanberis 6 miles Beddgelert 8 miles
Dinas Dinlle Beach 8 miles City of Bangor 9 miles
Anglesey 10 miles Black Rock Beach 22 miles
Betws-y-Coed 25 miles Llandudno 27 miles
Colwyn Bay 32 miles Chester 57 miles

A55 Expressway (Chester - Bangor) Linking to M56, M6, M62: 9 miles

A5 (London - Holyhead) Linking to M54, M5, M6 & M1: 20 miles

Copyright © Tyn-yr-Onnen 2017

Website by WiSS